Monday, January 30, 2012

Awan Nano / #TeamYuna



Congrats Awan Nano (performed by Hafiz; composer Dato' M. Nasir; lyricist Budi Hikayat) for winning the Anugerah Juara Lagu. It is a great song which I love (it is extremely rare for me to get hook with a Malay song) so I'm happy with the result.



And please don't give me that crap that "Malaysians are not ready for your music" dear #TeamYuna. Malaysians are not stupid. I agree that she's in a different league than the majority of the local singers and she has been very successful globally as well as locally. That means Malaysians are "ready" with her type of music although I can't work out what is it that makes people thought her music are so "different" than others. And come on, how long has she been singing before she went international? Quite long I think. I used to like her songs waaaay before she went mainstream and that... What was the title of the song again? That played on a radio and turned super shitty. "Oh bulan..." Well, compared to the original record lah. Can't remember the title, sorry. Anyone dare to enlighten me please?



She's a favorite. People expect her to win. I had not heard both Gadis Semasa and Penakut until yesterday, so I don't think I'm in a legit position to judge the quality of the song. All I can say is with performance like that... (?) Yuna menyanyi please buka mulut sikit ya sayang. Nasihat ikhlas. I couldn't work out what she was singing for God's sake, so it was very disappointing for me and turn me off to actually listen, that leads me to not even expecting her to win.



Accept the fact that she is a smart businesswoman who can make money in singing as well as in fashion line. She writes and composes her songs. She inspire people. I give her credit for all of that. But is that good enough to land her the Juara Lagu title? No. Please acknowledge the difference between a good written and composed song with meaningful (and making sense) lyrics performed by a good vocalist, and what not.



If she supposed to win yesterday, she would have win yesterday.




PS: And why the fuck she took Another Way to Die intro for her Gadis Semasa intro?

Sunday, January 29, 2012

Anugerah Juara Lagu 26





Penat cari teaser ini kat YouTube. Jumpa jugak, walaupun kualiti video tak berapa baik. Aku suka teaser ini. Aku rasa style, smart. Classy. Kalau teaser ini dibuat untuk tarik minat orang yang asalnya tak berminat nak tengok Juara Lagu malam ini, aku ucap tahniah, kerana anda berjaya. BTW aku suka part Jaclyn flip hair itu. Style siottt.



Aku haram tak tahu lagu-lagu yang masuk sampai tengok iklan dia. Berapa kerat lagu je aku tahu. Awan Nano, Sg Lui, Kalau Berpacaran dengan Cinta freaking Muka Buku. Lagu Yuna aku haram tak pernah dengar (!). Eden tak minat Yuna dooo. Jadi tak boleh nak kata aku vote lagu mana. Aku pilih vokal je. Awan Nanonanonanonanonano #FTW!

RIP Etta James




Christina Aguilera and Stevie Wonder on piano (if I'm not mistaken, I apologise if I'm wrong) on Etta James' funeral. RIP.

Monday, January 16, 2012

#1 Bestfriend



Thank you God!



Baru sekejap tadi kawan aku yang dah laaaaaama sangat aku tak jumpa, tak contact, tak dengar khabar WhatsApp-ed aku! Tersangat lah seronok! Perasaan tak boleh nak kata, sebab bahagia amat! Sebab? Sebab dia kawan baik aku yang fesssssssss sekali (1st sekali!) Back in SAB lah maknanya. Yang aku tak tahan nak tergelak sampai sudahnya sebab satu line dia yang agak kurang boleh blah. Mula-mula dia WhatsApp tanya "Laily?" Nombor aku tak kenal. Aku ada nombor dia tapi rupa-rupanya nombor itu dia dah hilang. Dia suruh teka bila aku cakap aku tak kenal, "Guess game" katanya. Aku malas, tapi aku layan, "Hints?"


Dia balas.
"SAB." Aku ramai kawan SAB.


"Zul lompat lari atas katil."


Pap! WAWA!!! Oh my God aku kenal ini siapa! Hahahahahahahahhaa! Cuma sebab satu line itu je.


Gila babi memori budak ini. Aku rasa nak kira inside (stupid) jokes kitorang dulu memang haram aku nak ingat dah. Tapi dia masih ingat. Sekarang nampak siapa lagi kawan baik kepada siapa? Insaf.


Aku bersyukur, sebab sepanjang minggu aku dok terfikir pasal kawan-kawan lama. Aku cari takat mana yang ada tapi terlupa pasal Wawa. Some friend I was. Terima kasih Wawa sebab cari aku dulu. You are, literally, the BEST bestfriend I have ever had. Honestly from the bottom of my heart, you are. Or, were. I hope we could become bestfriend once again. This time I'll never let you go, again.



I'm so HAPPY!!! Can't you tell?!

Friday, January 13, 2012

Reminisce



Went to my new Facebook profile's timeline and realised how good Mel and I used to be. How good Izzi and I used to be. How good Adek and I used to be. How strong and beautiful these friendships were. Ramai lagi. Faiq, Ez, Syira, Shah, the rest of my batch mates, old friends Hilman, Alip, Sarah, old classmates, long lost friends, even family members.


LE SIGH SIGH SIGH SIGH SIGH SIGH SIGH SIGH SIGH.


*Also, the crazy obessions of Twilight between me and Aer. Aereena if you're reading this I just want you to know that I'm praying the best for you and your family. May you have a strong heart.

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Friends


Browsing through Facebook and Twitter today searching for my old friends. Both back in SAB and Taiping. The feelings were... Kinda weird, but pleasant at the same time. And a little worries. Weird because I haven't talk/text/contact in any sort of ways to them for a very long time, pleasant because it makes me remember that I used to have this MANY friends, and worry because... Things are not the same anymore. I know for a fact that I'm the most horrible friend anyone could ever have, I forgot my friendship faster than you can say... Whatever you wanna say, I always failed to appreciate my friends, I'm always "Me, me, me" and yes these always get in between my friendships and I blame no one else but me. But to quote from my best friend that I could be the most terrific one in my best mood, well yes I can. Like today, but that doesn't make up for what I did and behaved in the past. I'm also a little worried about... What do they think of me? I have almost forgotten about what had happened 5-6 years back, but have they? Will it be weird if I suddenly go "Hai! Lama tak borak! Apa khabar? Sorry been missing for so long." Of course it will that's so weird and creepy at the same time perempuan ini nak apa buang tebiat -_-". Anyway, I just... I don't know. I wish to make amends to my friends. I remember when everything was perfect and I have the best friends ever, sadly that moments never last for long. Looking back, I could see all those horrid memories I wish I could forget. If I could just look further I could see what I'm looking for. And wish I could have that again. But I've changed, people change, things changed, Henry played for Arsenal now in fact, so what do I expect kan? Eh sudahlah kau merapu apa panjang-panjang sini dok speaking London cakap Melayu tak boleh?