Saturday, December 31, 2011

Facebook Timeline


I heard that many complains about the new Facebook timeline. As for me I have no complaints whatsoever because I really don't give a fuck about Facebook anymore. I activated my timeline despite my lack of Facebook usage since I owned my BlackBerry. Hence, Twitter became my number one app.

Anyway I woke up this morning and logged in my Facebook account and clicked my boyfriend's profile and stalk his old posts. Yes, I stalk. And yes Ive been meaning to see his old posts since he activated his timeline but only now I got the free time to do so (Why am I telling this to public they don't need to know?!?) I scrolled to 2009, which was the time that we began to date, but I couldn't find any trace of my existence! Why?! You deleted me?!


No lah. Because at that time I was using my old Facebook account, so that's why.


So since Facebook is so kind they won't actually terminate our account even if we deleted it, so I logged out, and logged in back using my old email and password for my old account and go back to his timeline and....


.... How I miss 2009.


Carl's Junior, Pavilion, 2009.

Funny. He has lost the leather jacket and I've lost that black shirt of mine. This is so long time ago. Dan itu spek 2 kali sebelum spek sekarang. Uih tiap tahun tukar spek.


I Love You, Beth Cooper, One Utama, 27 August 2009

See the yellowish ticket? Compared to the later on 2011, dah kuning dah. The one movie ticket I must keep.




































People change. I've changed. But some things never change. Love.
Go change into timeline and stalk/rekindle the old flame.


Saturday, December 24, 2011

3 Days Trip With The Girls


*Rebooting myself, my brain and jari-jemari for a long post, it's been awhile*




Hello lovelies. Happy Saturday and Merry Christmas! I love Christmas because the festivity mood is overwhelming, and because shopping malls are full of good, gorgeous items selling at lower prices than usual only on Christmas. But I don't do Christmas shopping, simply because aku ini miskin hewhewhew kesian. I can only afford window shopping (duh) tapi bosan sudah jalan-jalan dekat shopping malls in KL. DAN KEBETULAN PULAK DAH KAWAN AJAK PERGI JPO AKU PUN APA LAGI JOM!!! Tak jadi intro super cool aku, can only come up with this. Sad.


So Melissa, Aisyah and I went to Johor Bharu for three days. JB only, can't afford to go to USS because I can't (jimat duit). We traveled by bus (jimat duit) and stayed at Hazirah's house (jimat duit). See, accounting students (jimat duit) LOL. Hazirah was so kind to let us stay at her house and provide us with such great hospitality and very comfy bed, thank you so much Hazirah. :) Yes rumah Hazirah sangat cantik dan luas kira kalau main kejar-kejar sepuluh round memang letih semput lah kau. Main nyorok-nyorok pun boleh sebab banyak tempat nak menyorok.


We arrived on Tuesday evening and Hazirah decided that we should stay in and rest, as for the next day we were going to spend all day outside, and hell we did! And it was SO MUCH FUN! Hehe just to think about it again makes me giggle alone due to many inside/private jokes between us five. So on Wednesday morning we woke up and bersiap cantik-cantik. Semua cantik (me included teehee perasan). So, first pitstop! Breakfast dulu. Second pitstop! Fetch Wawa dulu. (As soon as Wawa got in the car right away we laughed even harder kerana di mana ada Wawa di situ ada kelakar). Aaaand third pitstop! TAN TARARA!



Johor Premium Outlets

JPO was opened earlier this month and everyone's been talking about it and I'm so proud to have gone there! Seronok survey harga and buat perbandingan. Some are cheaper than what I found in KL but some are, well, not much. Quite a few stores has not opened yet e.g. Braun Buffel, Swiss Watch Gallery, etc. Padini Concept Store murah, Vincci saya tak masuk, Bonia murah, Coach tak masuk, Fossil murah, Burberry tak masuk. See? Masuk kedai murah sahaja pasal sedar diri hanya mampu kedai-kedai murah. Sad. Lagipun nak masuk a few kedai kena beratur di luar sebelum masuk jadi saya ini memang dilahirkan pemalas, jadi tunggu the girls dekat luar. :)



I didn't buy anything as I have no plan to buy anything anyway, in fact none of us did. We only ate Baskin Robbin (Pink day! Hehe!) and I bought a pack of mini Snickers for my sisters. But double scoop Jr. Baskin Robbin couldn't contain our hunger for real food. So next pitstop!


Puteri Harbour

I, honestly, do not know what's this harbour for. Tak sempat pula nak tanya Hazirah, tour guide kami yang rajin bercerita mengenai sejarah negeri Johor. But there you could see all these big boats and you could smell the sea water. Nyaman. The actual plan was to dine here but since there was a limited choice of restaurant (actually there was only one) we didn't feel like eating there. Jadi buat apa? Camwhore lew.



Everyone was tired because it was almost 3:00PM and we haven't had any proper meal. Berhenti di Puteri Harbour untuk solat saja. Jadi kami teruskan perjalanan for food-hunting! Favorite semua orang teehee! So in the car Mel mentioned about chicken chop and Wawa, being a true Johorean, guided us to a place for finger-licking chicken chop we all already craved inside the car. The journey from Nusajaya to Jalan Dhobi, Johor Bharu brought us to heaven! Next pitstop!


IT ROO CAFE -- Best chicken chop in town yaw!


No words. MAKAN. Omnomnom.


IT ROO cafe reminds me of Capital Cafe in front of SOGO in KL. Best kuew tiaw kungfu in town, must try. The service at IT ROO cafe is good, the waiters are friendly and the prices are affordable. The place is clean and the food: SEDAP. We all ate chicken chop (what else?) for RM13 and fruit juices are priced at average RM4. Not bad, right? So right after our late lunch (at 5:00PM), we walked along Jalan Dhobi and went to...


The Girl Next Door


It is located along Jalan Dhobi and sell clothes of various brands/labels at a cheaper prices. I supposed they are selling cheaper because I purchased a shirt from Oxford Street for RM62. I don't know whether it's cheaper/more expensive but to me: affordable. Plus I love the fabrics so why not?

Finally I bought something from JB! Hikhik!


The last place we went was... I'm not sure where but it is nearby the istana lama in JB just to get some memorable pictures there, but ended up (!) jumpa dengan Skuad Perodua Era! (No pictures though, blame this blog owner for being a lazy-ass to edit the pictures). Answer the questions and get free stuffs. Actually it's more like you-repeat-the-answers-we-gave-you-and-get-free-stuffs. After many camwhoring with the guys, we continue camwhoring lagi.



Lemme tell you which is who:-
Aisyah Nazurah in pink blouse/scarf, Melissa Faeka in black and white blouse, Najwa Ramli in dark green blouse, Hazirah Maulizan in blue and I'm the fat one.


So there you go. My three days trip in JB with the girls. It really was a holiday I needed all this while being 'trapped' at home after finishing internship and being 'trapped' for six months for the compulsory training at the office, finally I got to go somewhere. Big big thank you to Mel, Aisyah, Hazirah and Wawa for being great companions! Ada rezeki holiday lagi angkut satu rumah sewa okay!

Friday, December 23, 2011

JB Trip...


...Will be explained on my next entry. I'm collecting great pictures many thanks to Aisyah Nazurah's DSLR to post on the next entry. Mari tidur dulu. Pasal semalam sedikit stressed duduk dalam bas lama sangat. Jangan naik bas Star Mart Express kawan-kawan.


Friday, December 16, 2011

Charlie Brown




Aku lemah bila tengok fireworks. Kalau aku kaya wedding aku kalau boleh nak je buat macam surprise 'second wedding' Giuliana & Bill. Kahwin atas yacht sampai malam sail lepastu keluar fireworks background dia KLCC kan. Celah mana la ada laut sebelah KLCC. Bila Charlie Brown's official video clip nak keluar, or even, Coldplay nak buat concert kat sini pffft.

Thursday, December 15, 2011

New Phase


Semalam wo shi pergi kelas KPP yaw! #TweetGayaJohanHafiz


Hehehe semua benda nak hashtag bajet kau Barney Stinson. Speaking of Barney I have yet to watch HIMYM Season 7, sad. Anyway yesterday I've registered myself for a driving class. Yeay yeah boring. Almost all my friends have driving license already I supposed I'm the last one to get it. They all got the chance to merempit sudah, LDP itu waktang je time-time traffic jam, cilok like a mat rempit aku tahu. Lepas itu semua jalan shortcut sana-sini dah mahir, dulu KL ini kawasan gua dah jatuh kat tangan orang pegang kawasan Shah Alam. -.-"



Haram aku nak baca sekarang.


Next week I'm going to Johor Bharu with Melissa Faeka and Aisyah Nazurah and we'll stay at Hazirah Maulizan's place and will be meeting Najwa Ramli! I can't wait! I need this vacay more than anything right now, yes I do, though it's only for three days but it should suffice. *Crossing fingers* I have no plan for extravagant shopping spree, saya cuma mahu jalan-jalan hirup udara JB. Nak hirup udara di Eropah tak mampu.

Baiklah. Nak pergi Google kerja kosong sekarang. Siapa sudi ambil saya kerja dua bulan, Januari sampai Februari 2012 tolong maklumkan ya, saya nak cari kerja.

Friday, December 9, 2011

LOL!


Tak berapa nak LOL pun. Jumpa kat blogserius, thought of entertaining myself.





Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Glowband



I. WANT. THIS. GLOWBAND!!!



So we'll soar, luminous and wired, we'll be glowing in the dark.

Sunday, December 4, 2011

No More Back To Square One WTF


I am finally normal again! Angkat tangan kanan, letak atas bahu kiri, tepuk dua kali, say "Good job, Laily." I am also trying to remember as much as I could, yes my amnesia is getting worse, I can't even remember why I hate Edward Norton and heck, who the fuck he is. But that does not matter. What matters is the people who are affected by my stupid short-term capability of remembering/memorizing. I have amazing friends around me, maybe not many but their good hearts and kindness are more than enough, so don't forget that, Laily. You also have a wonderful family, and the best companion who's always there for you, so don't forget that too. Positivity, please haunt me; courage, please possess me, I'm taking my driving class for the first time, masuk gear satu pun gua cuak lah doh. #Lame

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Marry The Night




I hate to say this, but I think Born This Way video is much more awesome? Although, I have to say I felt like crying too when she cried, had nothing left to lose.

Friday, December 2, 2011

Music Video


That mint hair ("And I also belive that mint will be very big in fashion next spring.") and the black dress. Definite beauty!




Check out her moonstone necklace! Lawa lah doh mana nak cari besar macam tu?!




Marry The Night official video is out in US and on E! I tried to play it on eonline.com but the video is currently unavailable. Guess I need to wait (and keep refreshing the VEVO.)

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Note To Myself


Please download Florence and The Machines, Wasting Light (Foo Fighters), Adele's 19 if you want to compare with 21 and Chasing Pavements is way better than all the songs in 21, We Found Love, maybe Talk That Talk too, check out Marry The Night vid, Kanye West's Beautiful Dark Twisted Mind apejadah tu, apa lagi ha? Muse's other 3 songs, Mumford & Sons cambest, The Cave. Okay cukup kot. Awak tak faham takpe. Ini buku nota saya.

Monday, November 28, 2011

Michael Bay


Aku tak pernah minat beliau punya movie. Sebut nama beliau automatically mind akan playback hot chicks, bom sana bom sini, hero poyo and one more thing is patriotisme (thank you Adib Fathi for pointing that out.) Tapi The Rock aku nak tengok, again. Pernah tengok once but only half-way. Nak tengok pasal Sean Connery tua handsome. Sean Connery oi Sean Connery. Nanti tua-tua laki aku macam itu lah, suit up, rambut kemas, muka bukan muka laki tua gatal lah of course, and hisap cigar. Keh keh keh.



Okay selamat malam.

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Fossil Watch For Sale


I have a one-of-a-kind of an offer to all of you my dearest blog readers! My friend, Saifol is selling a Fossil watch, only been used for two months but rarely used, so it is still in an awesome condition, comes with 2 years international warranty and will be sold together with the vintage metal box case that came together with the watch when he (the owner) first bought it. The original price is RM349/- and is now selling at RM250/- (You can request for the original receipt in case you wanna check.) Crazy deal guys! Go grab it!


Leather strap, black in color. The watch inside is white. Very simple yet classy.


I know the picture is not in its best resolution or whatever the term they call it, so whoever is interested to buy you are definitely welcomed to go look the watch first beforehand and adore it and touch it and fall in love with it, the owner advised the potential buyers to do that.


And this is the lid of the metal box, how cute isn't it!


FYI it also comes together with the paper bag as well! So it will be just like you just bought the watch from the store itself, only cheaper! Now who wouldn't want that? Don't ask me whether I want it. Of course I want it! Only I don't have enough $$$ to buy it although I've been looking for a new watch as well. So yeah, although it's difficult for me to let go of this not-to-be-missed offer but I want people to have things that I do love hikhik so proud of myself T_T

For potential buyers, you are welcome to contact me at lailyazwa@gmail.com. Just to be clear I am merely another potential buyer myself, I'm sorry, was, but I'm not the reseller or anything. Just lending a helping hand to my friend. Once you contact me I'll forward to the owner himself aight?


Lemfau Rotfel!



Found this on my sister's laptop.




LMFAO ROTFL!

Saturday, November 26, 2011

Upcoming Movies



Since I have posted a new page entitled Bliss (which I'm very excited of hikhik) so now I'm going to list down some of the movies that I hope I live long enough to watch all of them. Here goes.



Breaking Dawn Part 1 and Part 2

50/50

Moneyball

Dark Shadows

Snow White and The Huntsman

The Descendants

The Adventures of Tintin

The Muppets

Dark Knight Rises

Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol

Shame

New Year's Eve

Weekend

We Need To Talk About Kevin

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Haywire

The Vow

The Iron Lady

My Week With Marilyn

21 Jump Street

The Help

Marvel's The Avengers

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, The Hobbit: There and Back Again



Alright. Gonna scratch them one by one.

BAM!






Cepatlah. Gua dah tak sabar nak Ma-ma-ma-marry Ma-ma-ma-marry Ma-ma-ma-marry the night!

Friday, November 25, 2011

I Was Being Unfair, So I'm Sorry

I did a mistake. Many mistakes. Because I'm a human just like you. I know regardless what I say here, it might not undo the mistake I did, but I believe that at least I am doing something to lessen the heartfelt coming from my foolish words. Alright, let's do this.


She was my best friend, BFF. Maybe not anymore, but that doesn't matter. Whatever it is, we are still friends. It was unfair to her when I 'deleted' her from my memory, as if she never existed in my life. I was a part of her life, and for years my life has revolved around her too. Still is, actually.


Aku tak tahu aku nak cakap apa sebenarnya.


What I'm trying to say is that, I want a fresh start, without me forgetting the people from my past. They were the very reason I am what I am today, and were once brought me joy and happiness.

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Birthday Shoutout



Today is my little sister's 13th birthday! Happy birthday, ALIA! I envy her because she's thin, not skinny but thin and the best part is, she has such long legs. She can wear jeans without the need to cut the bahagian kaki sebab terlalu panjang, no she doesn't need that I'm so jealous. Her shirts are nicely fit onto her body, model-like betul except awak masih kecil dan pendek.

Teruskan menjadi healthy is my wish for her. There's nothing else more important than a healthy body.

Monday, November 21, 2011

Trust Issue

At this moment I am at KFC, KL Sentral waiting for my dearest company for the match tonight. And the funniest thing happened to me just now. While I was having my tea-break lah sangat dekat KFC and got my earphone plugged in my ears, a random guy came to my table and sat in front of me without any invitation from me, verbally or non-verbally. He did not even greet me, or maybe he did, only I didn't hear, maybe.


Anyway, long story short, he asked for my help to lend him RM20 because he accidentally left his wallet in a cab and he has no cash. He wanted to buy the taxi coupon to go somewhere, perhaps his home. He also said that he'll pay me and so he asked for my contact number, or maybe my bank account number, again I wasn't really listening, because, well, in my defense I was startled and confused since he talked so fast and my brain couldn't process and tell me to turn the music player off. I was so blurred liddat.


Anyway, the first thing that came out of my mouth was, "Err, macam mana saya nak...err." I honestly did not know how to respond to this. The first thing that crossed my mind was, of course, is this a scam? The second was, if this wasn't a scam, then, how can this guy guarantee that he will pay me back? The third was, should I just be nice and positive and ber-tidak-berprasangka and just give him that RM20 and dah settle sambung makan kentang KFC sambil baca Vampire Diaries? Heh heh nak jugak.


He insisted that he'll pay me, but for some reasons I could not trust him, so I kept looking to my left and right as if looking for help because I was afraid that if I told him I didn't believe what he said, and if things turned out that he was being honest, I would definitely feel so guilty. So I kept silent, and suddenly I asked him "Wallet hilang dalam cab?" and afterwards all the questions popped into my head.


Why can't he call someone e.g. family members, friends, etc. to pick him up? His phone was not out of battery I saw it. Alright maybe he didn't have credit so he couldn't call anyone, shouldn't he be worried about his licence, IC, bank cards and all? Shouldn't he report to the police? Alright maybe he had. He can make a phone call at a police station can't he? Alright maybe he hadn't. I don't know. And shouldn't he track the taxi where he left his wallet? I don't know that either. And if he was from somewhere and came here by a cab, then why would he need to take a cab now to go someplace else? Alright maybe he had something, some work here I don't know! Ugh now suddenly all the questions seemed so silly. And I also noticed that he couldn't look me straight into the eyes when he was talking to me. My point is, he was highly suspicious. I don't wanna make any judgment, but maybe I already have. I'm only human after all.


So when I was in the middle of my sentence, "Wallet hilang dalam cab? Then awak boleh pergi kat kaunter tu tanya-" he cut me off, got up from his seat, and said "Takpelah takyah lah", and walked away, just like that. Aaaaaaand I was like what the fuck. And I remembered I had one of my eyebrows terangkat. -.-"


That was rude. I know this is hardly the point and out of the context but honestly. That was fricking rude. I thought I was trying to help him to find his wallet. But whatever. Maybe he has an urgent need to go back and I wasn't helping him at all. But if you were to ask some random people in the public for a help, the least you could do is to be polite, no?


So anyway (banyak sangat anyway) I didn't lend him that RM20 he asked for. RM20 is a small amount of money for some of you, or maybe not for others. To me, I could afford a 2-day lunch with RM20. I'm not saying I'm being stingy here, of course I would help him if I could see some honesty and build some trust on this guy, but I couldn't. But then again, maybe he would think I was just making up some excuses not to help him, but I can honestly say that I was not.


You see, if we live in a trustworth society, things will be a lot simpler and more helpful to all of us. But we don't, so this is one of the examples of the consequences. The same thing about that child in China who was hit by the lorry and no one helped her until that aunty bla bla bla you know which story I'm talking about. Good thing the trust issue in our society is not as cronic as in theirs, I guess. It could be, though, one day, you know.


Speaking of society, which reflects the nation itself (I guess), I really am worried about the match tonight. I'm hoping that Malaysian team come back safe and sound. Win or lose, ah belakang kira. Saya tak peduli pun. #takpatriotik

*****


Wrote that hours ago. Now I'm home after watching the match, congrats Malaysia is trending worldwide on Twitter. So congrats Malaysia. I honestly thought I was gonna shed some tears during the last penalty kick because of that Indonesian keeper. Man. #Priceless


PS What the... How am I supposed to take MUET essay with shitz like this? #facepalm

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Summer Finn Is A Myth

You know how I always say that Summer Finn is a myth, because, really, is there any girls who's just, similar to Summer Finn to begin with? Okay maybe there are, whatever. My point is, there can't be any Summer Finns, because if there are, then she should meet someone and marry him and Tom Hansen should carry on with his life and meet Autumn. Question is, would these hypothetically-speaking-Summer-Finns-in-real-life marry someone she barely knew and would Tom accept that fact, quit his job, and lucky enough to meet Autumn?


Because things would be different if it all didn't end up the same way. It will mean that she's no Summer Finn.


I wanted to be her (minus the looks department, of course, there's no way I could compete with that) because I can see the consequences are good in the end. But then again, Summer Finn is a myth. And I doubt Tom will ever move on.

Friday, November 18, 2011

Random

Seronok baca blog Aishah Rajindra and Aisyah Nazurah. Especially the tag posts here and here. Mereka berdua tanya and jawab soalan antara satu sama lain. Skema BM aku. Seronok sebab saya tahu diorang rakan baik, nampak dari jawapan-jawapan how close they are. *Senyum*



Thursday, November 17, 2011

The Most Boring Blog

Goes to this blog.

How do you like my new blog template? It's a relief if any of you like it, because I don't.

Anyway I've deleted some of my old posts. Like half of them. The ones I've left are all boring and short and, well, nothing to read about really. Been thinking to delete the blog title as well since, well, that is not quite relevant anymore does it?

Okay I'm running out of things to say. I'm guessing the whole Malaysians and Indonesians are watching the match right now. Less than 10 minutes before the game ends. Whoever wins, congratulations. Like I give a shit about it.

By the way, I am secretly praying that everything will be okay for this person I'm not really close to but, I don't know why I seem to really care about her. Hope things turn out to be how you want it to be, but if it doesn't, you know, perhaps there's something better reserved for you near the future. Who knows?

Also, to you who's driving right now, I bet a hundred bucks that you're listening to the same songs I'm listening to right now, and may they carry #ThoseThreeWords to you. Slow it down. I love you. Forever and always.

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Two More Weeks To Go

I am taking my MUET exam for the first time on March next year. Just did the online registration just now. Thank God for the electronic communications. For first-time-takers like me, the deadline for registration is tomorrow, 17 November 2011. For those who want to retake the MUET exam the deadline is, if I'm not mistaken, on January next year. So do join me my dear friends! Band 6 let's go! Two is better than one. <----- Bacalah ini dengan nada persuasion, bukan ajakan ayam. Saya cuak ambil exam sorang-sorang.



Baiklah, perlu mengisi Post-Internship Self-Assessment Form sekarang. Boleh mengasah skill menjawab MUET mulai sekarang. Lagi dua minggu saya jadi penganggur terhormat. Makan tidur TV tunggu saya yok!

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Being Tough Does Not Mean You're a Bitch

Being accused of gold-digging the first time around before was acceptable. Do I look so cheap to you? I'm materialistic and I know it, but I pride myself too high to hurt people's feeling for my own self-benefit. And saying it out loud here means I care, and please don't give me that "Kalau kau tak buat buat apa nak terasa, siapa makan cili dia terasa pedasnya" bullshit, because you know I'd care. (And also I don't wanna give any sorts of respond saying "Kau kain sendiri terkoyak sana sini nak jaga tepi kain orang kenapa?" because it sounds lame, really.)


In my defense, I've got no fucking idea who was born rich or not, maybe because I don't fucking care. Stop giving me the ouch on the heart. I'm sad.

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Raya Haji 2011

I guess it's not too late to wish all of you Selamat Hari Raya Haji! Every year when this time of the holiday comes eeeeeeeverybody would say "Oh aku dah muak makan daging McD Drive-Thru sekarang!" Well, this year is no less difference. But I swear if the dishes isn't beef but mutton, I'll have no complaints whatsoever.


I want to say thank you moi cousin Datin Ikin for having us at your house! The food are wonderful, of course; we they are all masterchefs. Mihun Singapore is my favorite #Honest


Gambar cilok from Cikinto




My family at the back, Datin Ikin and Hubby, Cikton and Mona, Russell (UP) at the front in baju melayu biru.




The cousins.
[L-R] Ika, Mona, Datin Ikin, and me.




Nampak sangat kan aku malas menulis.

Monday, November 7, 2011

Coldplay Has The Best Fans In The World

I'm still stuffed from yesterday's Raya Haji's dishes and five of us in the family got a pretty horrible cirit-birit. So I've decided to stay at home since the memulas phase is still isn't over yet (yes tummy, I know, you can't dope me) and what other way that's best to fill your bliss holiday besides tidur (of course) and and and surfing the Internet (which, on second thought, tak perlu tunggu holiday pun hari-hari kau mengadap)? Okay whatever with the intro I just want to post a short entry here today.




This is why I love Coldplay. They make the best music in the world. Enjoy.




MUST MUST MUST watch this sebab kepala elephants yang super cute. Aghh cuteness overload!




Personal pick among the Unstaged. (Because it has fireworks!)




Yes, you have the best fans in the world.



When Coldplay's here making a concert, I swear I'm gonna be there.

Friday, November 4, 2011

The One Thing I Need To Say Out Loud So When I Forget And Keep On Hurting You, I'll Remember How Amazing You Are To Me


I love you, and I know life now seems impossible without you. Never believe when I say I'm leaving; even I didn't trust myself on that one.

Thursday, November 3, 2011

I've Been Tagged



Do you know that Hazirah Maulizan is a very-sweet-but-sometimes-naive friend? Do you know that she always comment on my blog with very spirit-uplifting comments? Do you know that many boys want her because she's that kind of girl-next-door boys want to date? Do you know that she got brain? Do you know that dia anak somebody tapi dia takde pulak nak tweet bapak I bawak Audi/Mercedes/BMW? Do you know that I'm not trying of bodek-ing Hazirah because I got no time to bodek someone because I don't play politics? Do you know that saya sayang Hazirah because she really is a nice person? Haa now you know.



Panjang intro, isinya merapu. Cuma nak kata Hazirah tag saya jadi saya seronok!



RULES :

1. You must post these rules.

2. Each person must post 11 things about themselves in their journal.

3. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post. And create eleven new questions for people you tagged to answer.

4. You have to choose 11 people to tag and link them to the post.

5. Go to their page and tell them you have tagged him/her.

6. No tag backs.

7. No stuff in the tagging section about 'You are tagged if you are reading this' you legitimately (a.k.a really, trust, with all honesty) have to tag 11 people.



Cool eh? So I'm gonna start in... 3... 2... and 1! Go!



11 Things About Myself


1. My name is Nur Laily Azwa. I always put my first name as Laily and last name as Azwa. I don't like when people misspelled my name as Laili. I hate it even more when they pronounce it wrongly.

2. I was born on August 4th, 1990. Yes I'm of legal age already. Don't want to register for SPR, though.

3. I live in KL in my entire life. I've never lived outside KL for more than a year so don't blame me for being jakun sometimes bila balik kampung. Waaaaait scratch that. I lived in Taiping for two years in 2006! Wonder why I didn't remember that just now. I guess because...

4. ...I'm good at blocking unneccessary, painful memory from my brain.

5. I love books, more than I love the Internet, Facebook, YouTube, even Twitter! At the moment I'm reading Pretty Little Liars #1 in between Chasing Harry Winston and Macbeth. Macbeth in plain English.

6. I also love movies. But I guess if you've read my blog you can figure that out already. Loads of new movies coming up. Will blog about it soon!

7. My 'amnesia' problem is getting worse everyday. I keep forgetting things, I feel like I'm gonna end up like Rachel McAdams in The Notebook (only ugly.)

8. I have bad temper.

9. I don't know why I prefer to blog in English.

10. I love my Tumblr so much, but with works everyday I got no time to make it awesomer than it already is.

11. I love, am in love, keep falling in love, and yeah you may say obsessed with ze boyf. Kalau rasa PDA terlampau boleh mute. Eh eh itu Twitter #LOL #Sarcasm



11 Soalan daripada Hazirah Maulizan


1. Benda apa yang boleh buat awak happy?

Wang. Wang boleh memberi kegembiraan. Tanpa wang hidup kita susah.

2. Apa barang kesayangan awak sekarang?

BlackBerry Bold 3 saya, jarang sekali kami berenggang.

3. Awak suka makan apa?

Soalan ini terlalu general maka jawapan saya juga general lah jadinya. Saya suka makan apa-apa yang edible kecuali sayur ya, ingat, jangan offer saya salad nak belanja makan, offerlah Cheesy Wedges KFC ke keropok lekor panas ke. Uih sedap makan hujan-hujan ni.

4. Awak pandai masak? Kalau pandai, masak apa?

TAK. Next. Oh saya pandai masak air is that count? #LameJoke

5. Apa ciri-ciri lelaki/perempuan idaman awak?

Hmm, kalau lelaki idaman, saya suka yang bajet terer semua, jahat, malas kerja, semua orang benci, semua lah yang ada kat ze boyf.

Kalau perempuan idaman aku nak macam Summer Finn boleh???

6. Apa lagu yg relate dgn hidup awak sekarang?

Hehe Xylo Myloto the whole album! I like the arrangement of all the songs, how UFO comes before Princess of China, how MMIX plays before Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall, the fact that "Slow wowowow wowowow it down" from Us Against The World sounds so... Haunting? Couldn't find the right word to describe it. And how I like Major Minus so much! And the best song MUST go to Paradise. And bak kata @syasyaaaaaaaaa suaramu Chris Martin buat saya termabuk-mabuk hikhik. I don't know how the songs relate to me but I just like them.

7. Macam mana awak boleh kenal saya?

Kita dah lupa! Tapi yang pasti time Diploma Part 1, always nampak Hazirah dengan gang Mersing! Always! Start betul-betul kawan waktu Part 4 kan? Kita selalu merempat rumah awak kat Puncak dulu muahaha! Hazirah time tu diet gila nak mati tapi it all paid off lah tengok lah kurus cemana dia sekarang gosh I'm so jealous!

8. Apa first impression awak kat saya?

Sweet. Manis. Macam gula-gula. Gula-gula kedai Cina hahaha! Rambut awak sangat lah soft fluffy!!! Pandai, tough in the inside, sebab kuat diet, kuat menahan kedukaan hehehe you know what I mean :) makanan kesukaan Hazirah adalah sup sayur kalau nak belanja dia makan salad baru logik okay?

9. Awak tengok kartun tak? Kartun apa yg awak paling suka?

Wonder Pets, Dibbo the Dragon, Upin Ipin, BoBoiBoy, Tom & Jerry, Spongebob Squarepants, Kappa Mickey, Danny Phantom, Hagemaru. Paling suka... Cardcaptor Sakura sebenarnya.

10. Kecik-kecik dulu suka tengok Dragon Ball dgn Sailormoon tak?

Tengok! Lagu Sailormoon dah lupa tapi best sebab macam sedih lagu dia! Dragonball ingat makhluk gemuk kaler pink macam pig tu je. Apetah nama. Saya suka Bazeeta sebab dia handsome.

11. Apa kejayaan terbesar dlm hidup awak?

Tak sampai lagi, kejayaan terbesar rasa-rasanya bangkit dari tidur kot, tak sabar nak balik.



11 Soalan Untuk Awak Yang Di-Tag


1. What do you honestly think about yourself? (Your answer should not be less than 30 words amekaw!)

2. What's your favorite movie and why?

3. The one thing you really wish you could change? It could be anything i.e. Past experience, your body part, anyone, anything.

4. Between the two Salvatore brothers - Stefan and Damon - who would you date? Kalau awak tak tengok TVD awak boleh hentam, mungkin berdasarkan rupa? Kalau awak lelaki dan awak rasa gay nak jawab soalan ini awak boleh skip ya?

5. That one dish that your mom cook that you didn't really like? Be honest!

6. Who is your role model?

7. What super power do you wish you had?

8. I want to know what you think of me? You can be blunt, tapis-tapis, tipu up to you, I just want to know heh heh.

9. How many times have you fall in love?

10. If you meet the person you hate the most, what do you want to tell him/her that you just couldn't tell straight to him/her face but you wish you could?

11. What do you think about the 10 questions I asked you as the above, as well as this last question, and how do you feel after answering all of them?


The Persons Who Are Lucky Enough To Be Tagged Because I Honestly Don't Read Many Blogs So Consider Yourself 'Lucky' Please


1. Encik R

2. Faiq Anuar. Sekarang jangan cakap kami tak tag awak!

3. Dhiya Fariza do you mind do this for me please? Please please.

Weh I have to langgar the rule because I don't know who else should I tag? I don't read many blogs also, I'm sorry. I have to langgar lari the rule by saying Hazirah kita tag awak! And also siapa-siapa yang baca and nak buat please do! And then let me know that you did because I wanna read your answers and 11 things about yourself! Okay? See, I'm not happy, asyik langgar peraturan je. Sangat tak cool. Sangat lame. Sangat anti-klimaks.


Tuesday, November 1, 2011

First Attempt Blogging Using My BlackBerry


Nice. I thought it would be very troublesome to open the blog using the browser on this phone, since whenever I try to post a comment on any blog entries the browser won't let me (dammit!), but turns out writing a post using the phone is way easier than the laptop. Why you ask? Because when using this phone no need to Shift+letter I tell you. Auto text on the phone is genius, every time I enter 'I' it automatically in capital letter, if I used my laptop it cannot detect. -.-" I won't blame the laptop laaa, the laptop is genius also the owner is stupid don't know how to make it auto-text. -___-



Faham ke saya cakap apa?



Suka hati aku letak term auto-text.



Masih malas nak post entry panjang-panjang cerita macam-macam. See, my BM now all terabur, mana boleh in one sentence ada dua kata ganda. My tatabahasa rules still not rusty after all teehee. I'm having uncomfort tummy all day, muntah-muntah. I know where you're going when you heard perempuan muntah-muntah. -.-" Salah makan only lah, whenever I'm in the middle of vomiting tekak rasa peanut butter biscuits I ate this morning. Eww.



Dah dengar Mylo Xyloto? Dengarlah doh! Best gila nak mampos kata budak zaman sekarang, or, zaman saya sekolah dulu. Lepas tu lepas tu tengok concert Coldplay kat Madrid jangan lupa. Dengar dengar Coldplay live in Malaysia 2012, boleh simpan duit dari sekarang #Serious.

Monday, October 31, 2011

Updating Blog From The Office

Self-explanatory title; hence no can't do long post.



Been missing for two months; will explain later. Last week I opened my blog and it strikes me - I love my blog. I won't stop writing, I mean blogging.



I'm so occupied with many stuffs right now, I have nowhere to turn to, I grow distance between myself and people around me every day, I feel like I'm alone all the time. I guess that's why I returned to blogging. As if I'm reaching out to someone.



So many things to tell, so little time I have (also I takut my boss caught me blogging dalam office), will blog more later. I love talking to myself on this blog. I feel better now. :)



PS: I'm so excited to go to KLCC later; I wanna buy new books! Thinking of The Vampire Diaries, but I'm afraid I'll get frustrated because my sister told me it won't be the same as the TV series. Hmm but books are always better than the TV shows.

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

I'm Weak When It Comes to Juicy Grilled Lamb

Hello 28th Ramadhan! Wow, it's the 28th already? Maknanya lagi 2 hari je lah nak puasa? That is less than a week?! Kenapa aku pura-pura terperanjat ini? Heh heh. Eh but seriously, terasa macam tak percaya lagi dua hari dah nak raya (but it all depends on the anak bulan). And saya masih belum beli baju raya T_T. Anyway.




Last week on Monday I had a really splendid evening! PwC ada organised Majlis Berbuka Puasa for all the staffs including the interns (!) and of course, tatkala aku terima email invitation itu tak pikir apa dah terus klik "I'm attending." Makan free weh, dekat Le Meridien pula. Orang seperti saya, setahun sekali belum tentu makan kat hotel, sobs.



Habis je kerja pukul 5:00, dengan semangatnya mengemas laptop terus campak dalam bag. Menggunakan khidmat Izzudin, the other Vacation Trainee who has been assigned dekat tempat klien yang sama dengan saya, I zoom naik kereta dia and voila! 10 minit je dah sampai office and teruskan perjalanan nak jumpa Aisyah Nazurah. Heh heh awal-awal pagi lagi dah text dia "Aisyah malam ini lepak sama eh?" And we ended up makan sama-sama dengan college mates; Aini and Atikah. So it was fun! Although there was a slight disruptions on the way back home but it was okay.



And of course, the highlights of the night is the food! Man, what can I say about the food! It was awesome! Except for the nasi. I tak berapa sure apa nama nasi itu, rasa macam nasi... nasi kunyit? Ke nasi minyak? Tapi tak berapa sedap lah heh heh. Apa yang sedap? Well...





Ini yang sedap! Kambing panggang dia uish, meleleh air liur aku memikir. Rasa macam nak tambah dua kali tapi banyaaaak sangat menu lain yang kena cuba! So konon nak save isi perut itu, but there was no other menus that can beat this one.



Alamak. Since lagi 5 minit nak berbuka and satu rumah dah jerit nama saya jadi the following pictures I leave them with no comments lah okay?












Our table.






Do you notice the similarity here? Damn the eyes.

Sunday, August 14, 2011

Baby I'm Back



Hello semua readers (if any), guess what? I'm baaaack!




Rasanya dah lama sangat tak online jadi bila dapat Internet dekat rumah ini rasa terlampau happy, dengar chat sound dekat FB pon sampai terkejut jadinya, *lame* lama sangat tak online (dan sebenarnya dah lama pun tak on chat FB, sekarang on sebab tak tahu macam mana nak off balik, chat dia dah baru and rasa pelik semacam tengok, and rasa menyemak.)



Rasa macam nak tulis macam-macam kali ini, because I've just realised that I've never actually tell you about my training at PwC, how I'm doing so far at my client's, who's my audit team mates, (how many MC have I taken so far) and on and on you know what I mean. Oh and also how I've spent my duit MARA and my internship allowance to waste since I haven't buy anything new for myself, not even a new pair of shoes which I really need ages ago.



So as you all know I've been doing my practical training at PwC since last June and well, it was okay. Of course lah mula-mula rasa super excited nak pergi kerja hari-hari but then I didn't know what I was about to do everyday then, do I? And no bukan kerja-kerja kerani maksud I, not that I'm saying kerja kerani ini tak best sebab I think I kinda like it, you know, belajar macam mana nak guna photocopy machine and fax and scan, wait, I don't learn how to scan yet but I'm bound to be soon, I think. And I'm quite looking forward to use the shredding machine but, tough luck I guess, tak pernah jumpa lagi shredding machine dekat office. Oh well.



Anyway what I'm saying is, I'm doing auditing right now and I find that audit, doesn't really suit me, you know what I mean? I thought I could handle it, it sounds fun time dekat UiTM dulu bila semua orang cerita pasal nak pilih audit untuk praktikal nanti and how lucky you are if dapat buat audit sebab belajar banyak benda, lebih banyak benda compared to the other fields, and seeing the facial expression from those who wished so much diorang dapat audit tapi dapat tax or lain-lain really makes you think that "I really want to do audit."



But no, I actually overlooked the fact that it's more than just 'belajar banyak benda compared to lain-lain' or'seronok buat audit sebab boleh pergi macam-macam tempat client'. To me, for an intern like me, it's tiring, it's a tedious job (especially if you are an intern) and you must admit it that auditor, well, they don't have quite the life you wish you could have. No, they are not boring, they are just too tied up, but I guess everyone knows that, too. And being me, aku memang tak cukup kenal diri sendiri sebenarnya, walaupun dah banyak kali went through the same situation: Can I survive under pressure? NO. Hell no I can't. Tapi aku yang degil ini bak kata orang itu "You ini kena terhantuk dulu baru sedar," so I admit defeat.



Yes. But I'm not gonna say anything more pasal ini because it's not, quite... confirmed yet... So anyway, I however must confess that it's a cool thing, auditing. I do learn macam-macam benda, all the basics stuff as well as improving my soft skills, how nak handle clients and how to mingle with the other co-workers etc. etc. Mind you, my audit team mates ada 2 orang sebaya dengan I and they've been working almost a year already and yes diorang sebaya dengan aku 21 tahun this year okay? *Stress* Get this: I'm 21, still doing my practical with RM800 allowance per month (okay fine I dapat duit scholar jugak every month, but that's hardly the point), still doing my degree, have no professional qualification whatsoever yet and not enjoying my practical training much, and I don't have my driving lisence yet. Them: 21, working at one of the biggest auditing firms in the world for almost a year, already have a professional cert. (one of them is doing professional in between work), and get more than RM2.5k per month for salary, not including the reimbursement. *Stress*



And I've been stuck at the same client for almost three months. Not that I'm complaining, but, I think a new client would really help me feel a lot better now. I need a fresh air. But the cool side of it is right now I hari-hari kena pergi Pusat Bandar Damansara and I'm in the same building as E&Y interns! Yeay! So time sebelum Ramadhan dulu selalu lah juga lunch sama-sama dengan Shah, Zul, Atikah Halim and Aereena. And paling best is diorang seludup I makan dekat pantry. Heh heh terima kasih kawan-kawan. *grinning*



So the first time I received my paycheck, I, dah tak ingat I buat apa dengan duit itu. Mostly I spent on my Touch 'n Go, and food, and books. And food. But I do remember what I did with my second (and the latest) paycheck, sebab I got extra due to my expense claim teehee. No I still hadn't buy a new shoe sebab Crocs is, ah lantaklah aku dah bengang dengan Crocs. But I got myself new book and and and and guess what I got for my birthday?! A new collection of Harry Potter's books! From Adib Fathi lah siapa lagi heh heh. I'm so happy! Sekarang I'm in the middle of Order of Phoenix, buku paling tebal and paling, banyak bagi negative aura so far. And I've spent quite a lot on food, too, despite the fact that now is Ramadhan. Last day before puasa I makan apa yang I dah lamaaaaaaa sangat nak makan tapi kecewa sebab Dark Mocha Frapucinno dekat Starbucks Pavilion habis hari itu. Both Starbucks pulak itu. Gosh, come to think of it, I rasa I spent too many on food... Lepas itu ada beli Secret Recipe lagi, makan dekat Chili's dengan Shera and Khalil and Adib and Faizul, makan kat Ben's, twice! (Kalau aku ikut buka puasa dengan Ama and Fadh hari itu dah masuk kali ketiga, melayang lagi duit), McDonald's two days in a row, oh wow. What else? And it's only 14th today, ada separuh bulan lagi... I'm doomed. Oh what the hell? It's my money *lame effort untuk menenangkan diri sendiri* And and and I bought Born This Way to cheer up someone. :) I'm planning to buy 4 pulak next month....



....When I should buy a new spectacle instead. *Sigh* Aku sekarang dah tak boleh pakai contact lens, I got infected with, apa tah nama penyakit itu tapi my eyes seem to repel contact lens, I don't know why. Gruelling, of course; I need to literally stare onto my laptop and my face is like 5 inches away from the screen these days. But I don't like wearing specs, it makes me look uglier. Although, bak kata Ajim, "Kau takut tak lawa eh pakai spek? Relax la, dah ada boyfriend kot, takkan nak lari punya." Real comforting.



Hmm what else do I miss? Oh, yes, some of you might already know this from other blog source, which says I'm now a friend with Mel, again. Oh well, good friends fight, that's what they do, and we are bound for something like this at one point, it's only a matter of time. So after almost 4 years, we screwed up, but then we make up. And I no longer want to speak about this but I will say one thing (quote, actually), that "shit you hear about me might be true but then again it could be as fake as the bitch who told you". This, is obviously ditujukan to those who, come to my surprise, refused to listen to me when I actually tried to tell him/her that they got it all wrong; I have got a problem with somebody else, actually. So, you know, it's funny and frustrating at the same time actually when you know people are talking about you but you know that they got the wrong idea (of course) but you don't actually give a fuck what they talked about you but at least, come on. At least get the fact right lah, can you? Aku bukan ada masalah whatsoever dengan Mel pun lah; at least, use your dung brain and ask me who I'm mad at, which is not her at the first place. Okay dah that's all I'm gonna say.



I think that's all I'm gonna say.





Run The World (Girls) - Beyonce, 4



I wish I could dance like her.

Monday, June 27, 2011

Salivating

No, this post isn't about food.
























This is much, much better than food.





Life is so unfair. How can two very-very-very-so-good-looking people end up together? Pity us the ugly ones.

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Transition

Bila esok nak start praktikal...





Yang mencuakkan



1. Tak tahu employer nanti macam mana, boss garang tak, supervisor kejam tak.


2. Kalau tak boleh bangun pagi macam mana??!


3. Pergi office nak pakai baju apa eh? Soalan bodoh aku tanya Mak aku, "Mak, baju kurung formal tak?" -.-"


4. Nanti nak pergi lunch dengan siapa? Siaaaapaaaa? Nasib baik ada ramai budak batch sama tempat. Phew!


5. Nanti macam mana eh kerja dia? Kena fotostat buat kopi ke kena pergi audit company lain ke kena buat kerja type type ke apa? Siapa nak ajar semua ini? Kalau tak pandai buat macam mana?


6. Nanti colleagues okay tak? macam mana nak mingle dengan dorang ini? Ramainya chinese, aku tak pandai cakap cina! -.-"


7. Ini yang rasa nak belajar pergi kelas baca buku je ini, cuaaaaak lah nak kerja.


8. Habis. Susah dah nak dating.






Yang agak menyeronokkan



1. Pengalaman. Skemanya. -.-"


2. Rasa dewasa tiba-tiba. Panggil I lady okay? Bukan girl girl lagi dah.


3. Boleh melaram dah sekarang. Takde siapa nak kata apa.






Tapi yang paling best is...




















Masyuk.






Heh heh. Selamat berpraktikal my dear friends. Kerja dengan niat ikhlas, bukan kerana wang semata-mata -.-" Cari rezeki yang halal. Jangan nakal-nakal. No flirting though you're hot. Jangan lupa log book, employer evaluation, attendance sheet etc. etc. jangan lupa register course and validate and bayar yuran and belanja saya makan.





Jumpa lagi on March 2012. Salut!

Sunday, May 29, 2011

90's Kids

Ingat tak dulu-dulu time kecik-kecik waktu Internet belum ada, komputer tak canggih mana, and dekat rumah aku memang zaman itu tak pernah ada komputer, so tiap kali kalau nak main game je kena tunggu main kat Makmal Komputer sekolah. Sedih. So every time kalau hari yang ada Kelas Komputer, memang aku excited. Tengok lah. Kalau kelas BM yang buat kat Makmal Komputer (time kecik-kecik dulu tak panggil Lab Komputer/Computer Lab, panggil Makmal Komputer, sebab sekolah rendah English aku selalu fail -.-", nak speaking jaaaaauh sekali) aku memang excited!




Sebab? Sebab BM subjek senang! Heh heh. Tapi senang-senang pon, kena buat latihan berkomputer itu biar dapat 50/50. Paling-paling pon aku nak score 46 or 47 ke atas. Kalau dapat 45 ke bawah memang frust ah sepanjang hari. Konfem sedih rasa nak nangis.




Sebab? Sebabnyaaaa, kalau dapat score markah A1, nanti boleh main benda alah ini.







Tetris. Game 8-bit yang paling best pada aku. Dulu kalau sesiapa ada game yang harga RM10 kat pasar malam yang game dia semua bricks yang ada from A-Z itu, memang aku jealous sebab aku tak pernah ada. Ya, tak pernah ada. Orang panggil benda itu brick game kot. Aku tak tahu. Sebab waktu aku kecik aku memang takde banyak toys ke apa ke. Barbie doll? Tak minat. Tapi this one game memang aku minat habis. Aku rasa semua childhood dia zaman aku and before aku pon mesti layan game ini. Simple je, takde macam games budak zaman sekarang main. Chak games dia nak Spongebob, Fairly Oddparents, Dora the Explorer. -.-"




Tapi yang tak bestnya zaman sekolah dulu, kalau kelas selain dari BM. Math okay lagi, sebab aku memang in love dengan Math sampai mati. Tapi dalam masa one hour nak kena buat kira-kira pastu nak key in jawapan kat komputer, 50 SOALAN PULAK ITU, sakit. So kalau kelas Math kat Makmal Komputer memang aku prepare awal-awal la mental physical, nak pergi berperang.




Itu okay lagi. Tapi kalau kelas BI............ MasyaAllah. Memang kau berangan. Kalau teacher tak pandang, aku akan tiru-tiru Indian girl seorang dalam kelas aku ini, dia memang sangat terer English (zaman itu, dia cakap simple English pon aku dah rasa dia sangat superior dah), nama dia Shivani tak silap. Memang every time kelas BI kalau homework aku memang selalu tiru dia. Dia pon macam tak kisah sebab kadang-kadang satu kelas tiru dia, well, most of the Malay students lah. Yang Punjabi ke or some Malays yang memang pandai tak tiru. Aku golongan tak pandai so aku tiru. Haha.




Waktu zaman primary school, BI aku memang zero. Kalau boleh letak negative, memang aku rate English aku -65. Kalau kena buat homework yang short essay based on gambar itu memang aku jarang sangat buat. Tunggu Shivani. Haha. Naik high school baru pandai sikit-sikit. Sebab? Peer pressure. And due to the existence of cool and never boring songs in 2003. Start dengan layan lagu Dilemma in late 2002, aku start nak learn English sendiri sendiri lepas itu try tengok English movies tak pasang subtitle or kalau cakap laju sangat aku pasang subtitle English instead of Malay. Memang dah agak lambat time aku belajar speaking semua, tapi it's never too late to belajar ilmu kan?




Alhamdulillah sekarang tengok TV tak perlu lagi subtitle. KECUALI! Kalau aku tengok Harry Potter, and The Lord of the Rings. Harry Potter sebab British accent dia taknak laju lagi and semua orang nak cakap bisik-bisik, LOTR sebab nama orang dan tempat pon aku tak pandai beza, and Gandalf/Dumbledore suka cakap bisik-bisik menyampah aku!




And I'm glad masalah aku back in primary school dulu adik-adik aku takde face the same problem pon. At least, that's what they told me. Ika, hands down. Super superior, tahap dia waaaay lagi jauh dari aku. SPM pon English A1 lagi terer dari BM A2. And dia dengan Alia favorite subject diorang English. -.-" And raaaamai lagi yang aku kenal yang terer English sejak kecik, tahniah. Rasa nak bow kat korang. Aku zaman dah tak segan nak speaking depan orang dulu baru rasa English ini seronok. Tapi memang seronok pon!




And nak tahu apa yang lagi seronok? French! Sebab? Sebab fashion everywhere semua uses French! Haha takde kaitan. Tapi betul lah. Lanvin, Balmain, eau de toilette, eau de parfum, Hermes, Issey Miyake eh terlampau banyak nak listkan kat sini. Semua itu French words. Banyak aku belajar after belajar French. Seronok seronok seronok! Especially bila discuss dengan Encik R pasal designer labels ini, dia lah ajar aku macam mana nak sebut. Biasalah, dia asal France. :P





Eh, dah jauh aku melalut. Tujuan utama nak tunjuk aku main Tetris tiap-tiap hari sekarang, tapi paling tinggi dapat so far pon Level 12. Sedih.






Esok nak main lagi.

Friday, May 27, 2011

Look What I Found on My Twitter Timeline!





HAHAHA ROTLMFAO.




Kebetulan yang funny. LOL. Follow me on Twitter at @LailoAzwa.

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Lapar

Food for thought.







Food that must go down my throat right now.

















Filling your stomach is way more important. Seriously.

Tumblr-Freak




Apesal Timeline Twitter aku macam ini? Degil taknak keluar. Refresh banyak kali pon takde apa-apa. Siap suruh aku pergi follow people? Hello, I'm following 74 people already. -.-"




Lepas itu cakap as if aku tak pernah Tweet suruh pergi tweet in the box above. Pffft. See, crash la ini maknanya eh? Facebook je yang boleh diharap, bak kata Mark Zuckerberg "We don't crash ever!"




BTW, I am so in love with my Tumblr theme! LOL desperate. -.-" I've found a link that contains all these cool themes, well, cool to me. So I started to use one of them and I improvised a bit, here and there to make it look like the coolest, like now. :)






I edited the 'Questions?' link and added the other two - the submission and the number of user online links. It's pretty simple actually, I just edit the html code by cutting/copying/pasting and tadaaa! Done. Oh and this theme come in handy; I don't have to add the endless scrolling code because it is already embedded in the theme, so I just have to choose whether to enable/disable the button. Easy.






And! I also added my Contact Info (Facebook, Twitter etc.) links at the bottom every page. I disable the endless scrolling 'coz I think it kinda look messy... But what I'm so in love with this theme is not ony that it has an auto endless-scrolling, which I found quite rare on Tumblr (I think only the new ones have this feature) but also it has the 'To Top' button. The one in the most left, that pointing to the top one? I don't know what it's called actually, I just call it 'To Top' sebab, well bila kita klik dia terus pergi to the top of the page. So that's a very good combination, endless scrolling and 'To Top', because visitors tak susah nak kena scrolllllllllll back naik atas. Easy. Kan?





Okay. I'm a Tumblr freak.







Visit my Tumblr here. :)

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Nadiah & Alfi



Hello! It's been awhile since I last updated my blog, well, the last time was not really updating, actually, more like... Okay let's not talk about it. So today I have something to share with my dear readers (if there's any). Last Saturday I went to Kajang for my cousin's akad nikah. (BTW Ammar, now I know Kajang is not that near to KL, I'm so lame.) Congratulations to Nadiah and Alfi and I wish both of you happiness and a long-lasting marriage. Amin.





So here are all the pictures; so enjoy scrolling moi babes!





Kapten Alfi and Dr. Nadiah



Family Paklong is so cute :)
[L-R] Syuhada, Maklong, the gorgeous pengantin, Paklong, Nazuha and husband, Aduka



Officially husband and wife. Alhamdullillah.
We were right at the back over the door, blocked by all the other guests, due to our late arrival, no thanks to silly journey trip to Paklong's house. LOL. But that's another story.



[Back L-R] Maklang, Mak, The pengantins, Cikton, Huda with baby Hadiff, Datin Ikin, and Along
[Front L-R] Ika, Saidah




Credit to Encik Aduka's Albums from Facebook for the pictures.





The reception was held on last Sunday at Dewan UPM, Serdang. That was my first time in UPM so yeah I was a bit excited. A bit. I wasn't really into wedding reception and stuffs (unless I'm the wedding planner) because it's gonna be full of people I don't recognize and definitely involve taking pictures, and my pictures would be bound to be included, not my thing, so I was quite grumpy in the morning, but I can't miss the wedding can I? Despite my enthusiasm and rising anticipation to watch The Lord of The Rings Trilogy, many thanks to Encik R for lending me the VCD (Special Extended Version pulak tu!), I just kept my mouth shut and prepared for the wedding. So the only thing that I was looking forward to was the food. And it was... worth it. Kinda. Unfortunately I have no photos of the food, though. But what made even more frustrated was I couldn't even take a good picture of the pengantins! Yelah guna phone murah, tak mampu den DSLR. So, the pictures will be coming out soon, right after my cousin, Ikin posted it on Facebook or her blog. I'm waiting, cousin. :P





This is the best that I got (after much editing). Not a good editor. I must say I suck at this.





The Pelamin



Dewan Banquet UPM



Bride and groom walking down the aisle, but no glimpse of them.
-.-" This is the only shot that worth going into my blog.




Besides the food, there were something else that really caught my attention. Or should I say, someone.







Sarrinah Saffiya Bt Maz Aduka, in her cute little black dress. :)



And this is Hadiff, Sarinnah's little brother.
He's such a good boy I never heard him cry. :)



My big family.
[Clockwise] Mak, Maklang, Along, Cikton, Liya, Huda, Mak Uda, Haziq (he looks like Russell from the movie Up. So cute!), Haikal, Hakimi, and Iwan




You know, now I really have many brilliant ideas for my own wedding. Some of them are really crappy. I don't want a lavish, extravaganza wedding, I just need a simple one, yet soooo classy and it must be aweeesomeeeee. The theme would be gold, and white, and a hint of a dark color like blue black or maybe even black, or a dark green! Yes! Green velvet, that would be nice. Hmmm.



Going to plan my wedding day now, while watching The Social Network. And drooling over Andrew Garfield. Multi-tasking. Right. -.-" Bye bye!