Saturday, December 31, 2011

Facebook Timeline


I heard that many complains about the new Facebook timeline. As for me I have no complaints whatsoever because I really don't give a fuck about Facebook anymore. I activated my timeline despite my lack of Facebook usage since I owned my BlackBerry. Hence, Twitter became my number one app.

Anyway I woke up this morning and logged in my Facebook account and clicked my boyfriend's profile and stalk his old posts. Yes, I stalk. And yes Ive been meaning to see his old posts since he activated his timeline but only now I got the free time to do so (Why am I telling this to public they don't need to know?!?) I scrolled to 2009, which was the time that we began to date, but I couldn't find any trace of my existence! Why?! You deleted me?!


No lah. Because at that time I was using my old Facebook account, so that's why.


So since Facebook is so kind they won't actually terminate our account even if we deleted it, so I logged out, and logged in back using my old email and password for my old account and go back to his timeline and....


.... How I miss 2009.


Carl's Junior, Pavilion, 2009.

Funny. He has lost the leather jacket and I've lost that black shirt of mine. This is so long time ago. Dan itu spek 2 kali sebelum spek sekarang. Uih tiap tahun tukar spek.


I Love You, Beth Cooper, One Utama, 27 August 2009

See the yellowish ticket? Compared to the later on 2011, dah kuning dah. The one movie ticket I must keep.




































People change. I've changed. But some things never change. Love.
Go change into timeline and stalk/rekindle the old flame.


Saturday, December 24, 2011

3 Days Trip With The Girls


*Rebooting myself, my brain and jari-jemari for a long post, it's been awhile*




Hello lovelies. Happy Saturday and Merry Christmas! I love Christmas because the festivity mood is overwhelming, and because shopping malls are full of good, gorgeous items selling at lower prices than usual only on Christmas. But I don't do Christmas shopping, simply because aku ini miskin hewhewhew kesian. I can only afford window shopping (duh) tapi bosan sudah jalan-jalan dekat shopping malls in KL. DAN KEBETULAN PULAK DAH KAWAN AJAK PERGI JPO AKU PUN APA LAGI JOM!!! Tak jadi intro super cool aku, can only come up with this. Sad.


So Melissa, Aisyah and I went to Johor Bharu for three days. JB only, can't afford to go to USS because I can't (jimat duit). We traveled by bus (jimat duit) and stayed at Hazirah's house (jimat duit). See, accounting students (jimat duit) LOL. Hazirah was so kind to let us stay at her house and provide us with such great hospitality and very comfy bed, thank you so much Hazirah. :) Yes rumah Hazirah sangat cantik dan luas kira kalau main kejar-kejar sepuluh round memang letih semput lah kau. Main nyorok-nyorok pun boleh sebab banyak tempat nak menyorok.


We arrived on Tuesday evening and Hazirah decided that we should stay in and rest, as for the next day we were going to spend all day outside, and hell we did! And it was SO MUCH FUN! Hehe just to think about it again makes me giggle alone due to many inside/private jokes between us five. So on Wednesday morning we woke up and bersiap cantik-cantik. Semua cantik (me included teehee perasan). So, first pitstop! Breakfast dulu. Second pitstop! Fetch Wawa dulu. (As soon as Wawa got in the car right away we laughed even harder kerana di mana ada Wawa di situ ada kelakar). Aaaand third pitstop! TAN TARARA!



Johor Premium Outlets

JPO was opened earlier this month and everyone's been talking about it and I'm so proud to have gone there! Seronok survey harga and buat perbandingan. Some are cheaper than what I found in KL but some are, well, not much. Quite a few stores has not opened yet e.g. Braun Buffel, Swiss Watch Gallery, etc. Padini Concept Store murah, Vincci saya tak masuk, Bonia murah, Coach tak masuk, Fossil murah, Burberry tak masuk. See? Masuk kedai murah sahaja pasal sedar diri hanya mampu kedai-kedai murah. Sad. Lagipun nak masuk a few kedai kena beratur di luar sebelum masuk jadi saya ini memang dilahirkan pemalas, jadi tunggu the girls dekat luar. :)



I didn't buy anything as I have no plan to buy anything anyway, in fact none of us did. We only ate Baskin Robbin (Pink day! Hehe!) and I bought a pack of mini Snickers for my sisters. But double scoop Jr. Baskin Robbin couldn't contain our hunger for real food. So next pitstop!


Puteri Harbour

I, honestly, do not know what's this harbour for. Tak sempat pula nak tanya Hazirah, tour guide kami yang rajin bercerita mengenai sejarah negeri Johor. But there you could see all these big boats and you could smell the sea water. Nyaman. The actual plan was to dine here but since there was a limited choice of restaurant (actually there was only one) we didn't feel like eating there. Jadi buat apa? Camwhore lew.



Everyone was tired because it was almost 3:00PM and we haven't had any proper meal. Berhenti di Puteri Harbour untuk solat saja. Jadi kami teruskan perjalanan for food-hunting! Favorite semua orang teehee! So in the car Mel mentioned about chicken chop and Wawa, being a true Johorean, guided us to a place for finger-licking chicken chop we all already craved inside the car. The journey from Nusajaya to Jalan Dhobi, Johor Bharu brought us to heaven! Next pitstop!


IT ROO CAFE -- Best chicken chop in town yaw!


No words. MAKAN. Omnomnom.


IT ROO cafe reminds me of Capital Cafe in front of SOGO in KL. Best kuew tiaw kungfu in town, must try. The service at IT ROO cafe is good, the waiters are friendly and the prices are affordable. The place is clean and the food: SEDAP. We all ate chicken chop (what else?) for RM13 and fruit juices are priced at average RM4. Not bad, right? So right after our late lunch (at 5:00PM), we walked along Jalan Dhobi and went to...


The Girl Next Door


It is located along Jalan Dhobi and sell clothes of various brands/labels at a cheaper prices. I supposed they are selling cheaper because I purchased a shirt from Oxford Street for RM62. I don't know whether it's cheaper/more expensive but to me: affordable. Plus I love the fabrics so why not?

Finally I bought something from JB! Hikhik!


The last place we went was... I'm not sure where but it is nearby the istana lama in JB just to get some memorable pictures there, but ended up (!) jumpa dengan Skuad Perodua Era! (No pictures though, blame this blog owner for being a lazy-ass to edit the pictures). Answer the questions and get free stuffs. Actually it's more like you-repeat-the-answers-we-gave-you-and-get-free-stuffs. After many camwhoring with the guys, we continue camwhoring lagi.



Lemme tell you which is who:-
Aisyah Nazurah in pink blouse/scarf, Melissa Faeka in black and white blouse, Najwa Ramli in dark green blouse, Hazirah Maulizan in blue and I'm the fat one.


So there you go. My three days trip in JB with the girls. It really was a holiday I needed all this while being 'trapped' at home after finishing internship and being 'trapped' for six months for the compulsory training at the office, finally I got to go somewhere. Big big thank you to Mel, Aisyah, Hazirah and Wawa for being great companions! Ada rezeki holiday lagi angkut satu rumah sewa okay!

Friday, December 23, 2011

JB Trip...


...Will be explained on my next entry. I'm collecting great pictures many thanks to Aisyah Nazurah's DSLR to post on the next entry. Mari tidur dulu. Pasal semalam sedikit stressed duduk dalam bas lama sangat. Jangan naik bas Star Mart Express kawan-kawan.


Friday, December 16, 2011

Charlie Brown




Aku lemah bila tengok fireworks. Kalau aku kaya wedding aku kalau boleh nak je buat macam surprise 'second wedding' Giuliana & Bill. Kahwin atas yacht sampai malam sail lepastu keluar fireworks background dia KLCC kan. Celah mana la ada laut sebelah KLCC. Bila Charlie Brown's official video clip nak keluar, or even, Coldplay nak buat concert kat sini pffft.

Thursday, December 15, 2011

New Phase


Semalam wo shi pergi kelas KPP yaw! #TweetGayaJohanHafiz


Hehehe semua benda nak hashtag bajet kau Barney Stinson. Speaking of Barney I have yet to watch HIMYM Season 7, sad. Anyway yesterday I've registered myself for a driving class. Yeay yeah boring. Almost all my friends have driving license already I supposed I'm the last one to get it. They all got the chance to merempit sudah, LDP itu waktang je time-time traffic jam, cilok like a mat rempit aku tahu. Lepas itu semua jalan shortcut sana-sini dah mahir, dulu KL ini kawasan gua dah jatuh kat tangan orang pegang kawasan Shah Alam. -.-"



Haram aku nak baca sekarang.


Next week I'm going to Johor Bharu with Melissa Faeka and Aisyah Nazurah and we'll stay at Hazirah Maulizan's place and will be meeting Najwa Ramli! I can't wait! I need this vacay more than anything right now, yes I do, though it's only for three days but it should suffice. *Crossing fingers* I have no plan for extravagant shopping spree, saya cuma mahu jalan-jalan hirup udara JB. Nak hirup udara di Eropah tak mampu.

Baiklah. Nak pergi Google kerja kosong sekarang. Siapa sudi ambil saya kerja dua bulan, Januari sampai Februari 2012 tolong maklumkan ya, saya nak cari kerja.

Friday, December 9, 2011

LOL!


Tak berapa nak LOL pun. Jumpa kat blogserius, thought of entertaining myself.





Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Glowband



I. WANT. THIS. GLOWBAND!!!



So we'll soar, luminous and wired, we'll be glowing in the dark.

Sunday, December 4, 2011

No More Back To Square One WTF


I am finally normal again! Angkat tangan kanan, letak atas bahu kiri, tepuk dua kali, say "Good job, Laily." I am also trying to remember as much as I could, yes my amnesia is getting worse, I can't even remember why I hate Edward Norton and heck, who the fuck he is. But that does not matter. What matters is the people who are affected by my stupid short-term capability of remembering/memorizing. I have amazing friends around me, maybe not many but their good hearts and kindness are more than enough, so don't forget that, Laily. You also have a wonderful family, and the best companion who's always there for you, so don't forget that too. Positivity, please haunt me; courage, please possess me, I'm taking my driving class for the first time, masuk gear satu pun gua cuak lah doh. #Lame

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Marry The Night




I hate to say this, but I think Born This Way video is much more awesome? Although, I have to say I felt like crying too when she cried, had nothing left to lose.

Friday, December 2, 2011

Music Video


That mint hair ("And I also belive that mint will be very big in fashion next spring.") and the black dress. Definite beauty!




Check out her moonstone necklace! Lawa lah doh mana nak cari besar macam tu?!




Marry The Night official video is out in US and on E! I tried to play it on eonline.com but the video is currently unavailable. Guess I need to wait (and keep refreshing the VEVO.)

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Note To Myself


Please download Florence and The Machines, Wasting Light (Foo Fighters), Adele's 19 if you want to compare with 21 and Chasing Pavements is way better than all the songs in 21, We Found Love, maybe Talk That Talk too, check out Marry The Night vid, Kanye West's Beautiful Dark Twisted Mind apejadah tu, apa lagi ha? Muse's other 3 songs, Mumford & Sons cambest, The Cave. Okay cukup kot. Awak tak faham takpe. Ini buku nota saya.